follow the links below to access the archive of our 4th film festival
October 2 – 7, 2015

award winners 2015

the judges

all films screened

photo gallery

festival videos

festival trailer

screening schedule


art installations

Auroville Radio recordings


our supporters for AVFF 2015:

Collaborators:  We thank our collaborators who are responsible for some of the films being screened:  CLICK FOR FESTIVALS, IMCINE MEXICAN FILM INSTITUTE (Vanesa Gutierrez Toca, Alejandro Hormingo, Lariza Melo Preciado), GLOBAL ONENESS PROJECT (Adrianne Anderson), CULTURE UNPLUGGED (Justin Douglas), OTHER ISRAEL FILM FESTIVAL (Isaac Zablocki), RIFF Rome Independant Film Festival (Fabrizio Ferrari), WIDE (France), Cinemas d’Afrique, d’Angers (France)(Myriam de Montard), FESTIVAL CINEMA D’AFRIQUE Angers, FESTIVAL PREMIERS PLANS Angers, FESTIVAL TOUS COURTS Aix en Provence

Sponsors: We gratefully acknowledge the many contributions that made this festival possible:  Tlaloc, Mr. & Mrs. Pohl, Antique Jewels Art Pvt Ltd, SAIIER, Miniature, brainfever media productions, The Right Path Cafe, Well Cafe, Solitude Farm & Organic Kitchen, Mona (Studio NAQSHBANDI), Shekhar, AVI Germany, ACUR, Maroma

Supporters: We were helped in many many ways by many many people, and we thank Auroville Botanical Gardens, Auroville Radio, Claude Jouen, Outreach Media, Fabienne, Ruben, Naturellement, Roma’s Kitchen, Tanto’s, Sadhana Forest, PTDC, La Ferme Cheese, AV Bakery, Jolly Kimbap, Antonio’s Pizza, Kalsang, Liliana and countless others for their help and time.

Simultaneous Translations: Sophie. Sandrine. Kati, AuroTraductions

Presenters: Multimedia Centre Auditorium/Cinema Paradiso, ACUR, SAIIER

Artist support: Marc, Ok, Orly, Marco

Volunteers: A big thanks to the volunteers who will be there to help during the festival including Shekhar, Ishan, Shradha, Sanjay, Kotheshwar, Michael, Vanya, Gandha, Prasanna, Manish, Maria, Kumaran, Danielle de Diesbach, Gandha, Prasanna, Michael Heinz, Josephine, Kaveri and others.

AVFF-Educational Outreach Program: The children’s films have been made possible by grants and donations from Foundation for World Education, SAIIER, Stichting de Zaiier, and B.  Thank you!

AVFF’15 Team: Tom, Sasikant, Tlaloc, Marco, Christine, Christoph, Krishna, Laxmanan, Ivana, Kaeridwyn, Mariana